The Bits in My Brain

the-facts.gifI have these random facts that just float around in my head that I have picked up in my 27 years of existence. I have come to realize they are completely useless, but still interesting…so I will share them with you. Here are all the useless things I know:

  • Giraffes sleep only 5-30 minutes per day but eat from 16-20 hours per day!
  • Iceland consumes the most Coca Cola per capita
  • The Czech Republic consumes the most beer per capita
  • Elephants can laugh and they also mourn
  • Coffee helps prevent the following diseases: diabetes, colon cancer, Alzheimer’s, and Parkinson’s disease
  • China has more English speakers than the United States
  • Panda bears often abandon their babies because they are afraid of them
  • Horses cannot puke
  • Camels have three eye lids
  • Elephants can’t jump (but every other mammal can)
  • The square root of 5 is: 2.236067978…(I memorized this is the 11th grade and never forgot it)
  • One language dies out approximately every two weeks
  • The skin on your elbow is called your “wenus” and you can pinch it as hard as you can and it won’t hurt
  • A Goldfish has the memory span of 3 seconds
  • Canada consumes the most macaroni and cheese per capita
  • A leopard can drag a zebra up a tree and hang it there
  • King James was gay (as in the King James bible guy)
  • Okinawa Island, Japan has the healthiest people in the world
  • Malta is the fattest country in the world (followed by Britain, then US, then Canada)

o.k. now that i have that off my chest i feel much better. I don’t know why I remember random things like this–I think my many trips to wildlife parks and zoos explain my animal references–everything else is a mystery.

3 Responses to “The Bits in My Brain”


  1. 1 gbecks@gmail.com March 5, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    Korea is the most homogeneous country in the world (the people are almost completely racially unmixed with other races, and have been so for the longest known span of time)

  2. 2 chris March 17, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    Go figure.. I love macaroni and cheese.. I think I’m going to travel to Okinawa Island to find out what they are eating.

  3. 3 Colonhealth.Tips September 7, 2014 at 12:31 am

    I’ll immediately grab ones rss when i cannot find your mail subscription link or maybe e-newsletter program. Are you experiencing any? Generously allow my family realize so that I could subscribe. Thank you.. Good Bacteria In Digestive System


Leave a Reply

Good Advice

"Don't sweat the petty things and don't pet the sweaty things"

Currently reading…

"'Tis" by Frank McCourt

a

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

