Kelly Clarkson’s Grudge

kelly.jpg 

I woke up this morning to Kelly Clarkson’s song “Never Again” on my alarm clock. Man that girl is bitter. It’s not just that song, it’s EVERY song she’s ever had out (minus the original ballad from American Idol). At first I was like “you go girl and tell off all those (insert choice word) men that screwed you over.”  Now it’s just gotten old and I am wondering: is it just that she is holding a very long grudge toward some guy that hurt her once, or does she just keep getting dumped over and over?

I either feel a lot of pity for her or I am very annoyed by her, i’m not sure which. Maybe a little of both.  I hope for all our sakes that the next guy she meets will be someone who is too scared to dump her.

7 Responses to “Kelly Clarkson’s Grudge”


  1. 1 Philip August 1, 2007 at 8:58 pm

    Well each song has not been about breakups, obviously you have not listened to the lyrics of each song. Have you actually listened to all the tracks on Thankful, Breakaway, and My December?? I think not! Regardless, Life is not always peachy and full of roses!

    Sincerely,

    Chicago’s #1 Kelly Clarkson Fan
    Philip Leodoro

  2. 2 shelleyperry August 1, 2007 at 9:21 pm

    Philip…you’re right, i have not listened to all the lyrics of all her songs. I guess I will just have to study them a bit harder. I think you may not only be her biggest fan in Chicago, but all of America! Sorry to dis your lady.

  3. 3 Barrett August 2, 2007 at 3:28 pm

    I love Kelly for sticking it to the music industry – and I like her songs too – but I do agree that she really has an axe to grind about former bf’s – I wonder how many actual former bf’s she has had time for in all of this whirlwind!

  4. 4 Ed Green August 3, 2007 at 3:18 pm

    Philip is so NOT Chicago’s #1 Kelly Clarkson fan, I am! I actually shook hands with Kelly once when I bumped into her, accidentally, just as I told the judge, and asked for her autograph (or DNA sample, her choice).

    You’ve totally missed the point of all the songs she’s done that someone else wrote for her. It’s only the songs she’s actually written herself that carry that bitter but sweet edge of a woman who’s been done wrong.

    Kelly, if you read this, as I told you that day in front of the courthouse, I’ll never do you wrong.

    Philip, if you’re reading this, you are banned for life from Chicago’s #1 Kelly Clarkson fan club of which I am the president appointed by Kelly herself (I sent her an email telling her I – her TRUE #1 fan – was going to be the president of her #1 fan club in Chicago and if that was what she wanted most in the world not to bother emailing me back, which she didn’t, which PROVES she wants me to be president -so suck that Mary Katherine!

    So please get your facts straight the next time you post something about my Kelly.

    Chicago’s TRUE #1 Kelly Clarkson Fan
    (and president of the club appointed by Kelly herself)
    Ed Green

  5. 5 Rachel August 17, 2007 at 7:49 pm

    I enjoy her bitterness, when I’m in a bad mood. Because I always want to say those sorts of things, but never do. I think that’s why. But, yes, a wider range of emotion in her songs would be…good. 😉

  6. 6 shirah August 25, 2007 at 7:29 pm

    I don’t know if I’ve heard any of Kelly Clarkson’s songs.
    Maybe she’s found something that works and stuck to it like glue? Many of them do…

  7. 7 shirah August 25, 2007 at 7:30 pm

    I’ve not heard any of Kelly Clarkson’s songs as far as I know…
    Maybe she has found something that sells and stuck to it like glue?
    I just felt like leaving a comment.
    That’s it.


Leave a Reply

Good Advice

"Don't sweat the petty things and don't pet the sweaty things"

Currently reading…

"'Tis" by Frank McCourt

a

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

