The Mystery

purse.jpg   I am in PEI at a conference this weekend. I have decided to let you all in on the inside. You may be thinking, “What exactly does Shelley DO at these conferences? Or “what does she spend her time thinking about?”  Well the truth is that these days I don’t spend my time thinking about anything very deep or important…and the few deep thoughts I DO have, I feel like keeping to myself for awhile. But the following is the inside scoop on the private life of Shelley Perry. It is a list of EVERYTHING found in my purse at this very moment! What does this say about me? 

*Wallet
*Keys
*Cell phone (starts out normal)
*2 note pads
*3 pens
*1 day-timer (I have never once used this)
*Sunglasses
*Receipts
*Post-it notes (things I need to remember to do)
*Shirt
*Muscle relaxants
*Lip Stick
*Name tag
*Napkin
*Earrings
*Necklace
*2 books (one I started reading 4 weeks ago and am only on chapter 3, the other a book I have never read but for some reason found its way in my purse)
*Greeting Card
*Brochure
*Water gun
*DVD—Friends: Season 5, disk one
*Candy wrappers

Things I don’t have in my purse but wish I did:

*
cell phone charger
*a blackberry
*chocolate
*
wine
*
John Mayer

3 Responses to “The Mystery”


  1. 1 Patty June 16, 2007 at 10:42 am

    the only thing I can fingure that all that stuff in your purse says about you is that you need to downsize and just leave some of that stuff at home…like the Friends Season 5 Disc 1…that you can burn! Though I am a girl, I don’t get why it seems to be a necessity to carry big purses with lots of stuff that we’re not likely to need.

    Hope you’re getting lots out of the conference this weekend!

  2. 2 sweetlybroken June 17, 2007 at 10:59 am

    SHELLEY YOU”RE HERE! Wow huge purse, I don’t think I’ve ever seen that moster of a bag with you, if I carried all that stuff I would have to be honest and call it a trunk as in car trunk.
    So you don’t carry a comb either, that’s why I love you. 🙂 Practically impractical!

  3. 3 Tim June 18, 2007 at 7:07 pm

    See I don’t know how much of the contents of your purse is tied into you being a girl. I think it’s mostly your job as a university recruiter that has you carrying these things.

    The funny thing is that when I’m on the road I have a lot of the same things you do in my purse….er backpack.

    …minus the lipstick and earrings.

    As we know well, there are sometime “lulls” in these conferences we do where…well…we’ve got a fair amount of time on our hands. It’s either pack for these potential “lulls” or else suffer the consequenses of the inevidable mind-numbing boredom.

    This is why we travel in packs isn’t it?

    BTW…I’ve got a good story to tell you when you get back in the office.


Leave a Reply

Good Advice

"Don't sweat the petty things and don't pet the sweaty things"

Currently reading…

"'Tis" by Frank McCourt

a

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

